Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University Entrepreneurship

About Us

As the dedicated central resource hub for the WSU entrepreneurship and innovation ecosystem, the CES provides students with a practical learning experience for developing marketable skills. Our business community is dedicated to supporting this goal and the next generation of innovators and entrepreneurs coming out of WSU. Through local organizations, WSU alumni, and supportive industry experts, innovative Cougs have access to a range of resources to support them on their entrepreneurial journey. Meet our advisory board here.

Marie Mayes
Director, Center for Entrepreneurial Studies
509-335-5628
mmayes@wsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Asa Brown
Assistant Director, Center for Entrepreneurial Studies
509-335-4718
asa.brown@wsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Liridona Ponosheci
Administrative Assistant
509-335-0342
entrepreneurship@wsu.edu

 


Affiliated Faculty

 

Ray Combs
Interim Director of Entrepreneurship, Voiland College of Engineering and Architecture
509-335-3959
ray.combs@wsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Justin Barnes
Clinical Assistant Professor, Murrow College of Communication
Justin.barnes@wsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Garth Mader
Clinical Assistant Professor, Carson College of Business
garth.mader@wsu.edu


Find Our Office
Located on the first floor of the Commons building, the Center is a place where students can collaborate with interdisciplinary faculty and like-minded peers. Click here for a map to the Commons Collaboration Center.

Contact Us